top of page

REALtor

I have to admit, it has been a rough week in the real estate world and I am about to get very REAL with you. I have reached my limit for the week of dealing with fake people. I value honesty, integrity, and character above all else and when other "professionals" in this industry are dishonest, it leaves a bad impression on the general public. No matter who it is that your representing, buyer or seller, a Realtor is always supposed to look out for the client's best interests and not their own. Unfortunately there are some bad apples out there willing to steer a client in the direction that is more beneficial to their own needs.

When you are considering hiring a professional, and this goes for any industry, do your homework. Interview them and ask as many questions as you can think of pertaining to your needs. Be sure of who you are doing business with before you make a decision. Anybody can sell you on a service with sweet words, but do their actions back up what they are saying? Don't be deceived by empty promises, and if they can't give you a straightforward answer, steer clear! Oh, and if something sounds too good to be true, it is! Run the other direction.

A real estate transaction will most likely be the greatest investment you will make in your lifetime and you want to be sure that you hire a Realtor that will be looking out for all your needs and keep your best interests at heart. Real Estate transactions concern REAL people, REAL lives, REAL goals, and REAL money and there are many great Realtors out there ready and willing to assist you so please be careful not to hire the bad apple out of the bunch.

On the note of "keeping it real", I must share with you that I am a mother first and a REALtor second. I love helping guide people through the process of achieving their real estate goals. I will give you honest and sincere feedback, even when it might not be what you want to hear. The reason I will tell you the things you may not want to hear is because the right thing to do is provide you with all the facts and information. Also, on more occasions that not I will have one, if not both, of my boys (a.k.a. my marketing assistants) with me. They are the reason that I wanted a career change almost 2 years ago and decided that the flexibility of real estate was much more family friendly than retail management. So that being said, if you are not up for my marketing assistants tagging along, I am not the Realtor for you.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page